What does the Delicious AVOS Transfer mean for You?

It takes you “only 30 seconds” to transfer your Delicious bookmarks to it’s new owner AVOS. But do you know what that means?

@VioletBlue had a closer look at the new Terms for ZDNet and came to a simple conclusion: Think Twice!

Adult Webmasters need to think twice. While the old TOS stated:

In accessing Delicious or following links to third-party websites you may be exposed to content that you consider offensive or inappropriate. You agree that your only recourse is to stop using Delicious.

This is what you can find in the new Terms:

You agree not to do any of the following: post, upload, publish, submit or transmit any Content that: (…) is defamatory, obscene, pornographic, vulgar or offensive (…)

Violet’s conclusion: This is not the same Delicious.

Read it all on ZDNet.